You can restore a Revit Cloud Model to an earlier version (prior to the last synchronization).
This is especially useful when a recent synchronization introduces unexpected or unwanted changes. Mistakes happen! So, when they do, revert to an earlier version.
Workflow
- Open the Revit Home window.
- Open Autodesk Projects in the left navigation bar.
- Then navigate to your Revit Cloud Model in the Projects list.
- Right-click on the project’s row, then choose Version History to view the list of prior versions.
- Choose the version that you’d like to revisit, then:
- Open — to open the earlier version as a new project. This won’t replace the current Revit Cloud Model.
- Open and Audit — to verify the integrity of the elements in the earlier version.
- Restore to version — to restore the current Revit Cloud Model to the earlier version.
- Any changes made after that prior synchronization will be lost, so you’ll asked to confirm before proceeding.